Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Law: Legal Research Sites for Specific Circuits

Legal Research Sites for Specific Circuits

Federal Sector Appellate Decisions

http://www.eeoc.gov/federal/decisions.html

Employment discrimination complaints in the federal government are handled by the agency involved. If the individual who filed the complaint does not agree with the agency's decision, he or she can file an appeal with the EEOC.  EEOC's decisions in these appeals from July, 2000 through May, 2008 are available here.

 

Federal Circuit Opinions:  Emory Law School

http://www.law.emory.edu/fedcircuit/

The opinions of the Federal Circuit since August 1995 are brought to you by the Hugh F. Macmillan Law Library, Emory University School of Law, in cooperation with the United States Court of Appeals for the Federal Circuit. All cases are in full text on the Web, or can be downloaded. The files to download are located at the end of each case.

 

First Circuit Opinions:  Emory Law School

http://www.law.emory.edu/1circuit/

The opinions of the First Circuit from November 1995 to July 2001 are brought to you by the Hugh F. Macmillan Law Library, Emory University School of Law, in cooperation with the United States Court of Appeals for the First Circuit. All cases are in full text on the Web, or can be downloaded in downloadable format. The files to download are located at the end of each case.

 

United States Court of Appeals for the First Circuit Opinions:

http://www.ca1.uscourts.gov/opinions/main.php

This site contains opinions (both published and unpublished) released from 1992 to the present from the U.S. Court of Appeals for the First Circuit.

 

Opinions by the United States Court of Appeals for the Third Circuit:  Villanova Law Library

http://vls.law.vill.edu/Locator/3/index.htm

The opinions issued by the United States Court of Appeals for the Third Circuit since May 1994 have been acquired from the Third Circuit by the Villanova University School of Law.

 

United States Court of Appeals for the Fourth Circuit:

http://isysweb.ca4.uscourts.gov/

This site contains opinions (both published and unpublished) released from 1992 to the present from the U.S. Court of Appeals for the Fourth Circuit.

 

Fourth Circuit Opinions:  Emory Law School

http://www.law.emory.edu/4circuit/

The opinions of the Fourth Circuit from January 1995 to July 2001 are brought to you by the Hugh F. Macmillan Law Library, Emory University School of Law, in cooperation with the United States Court of Appeals for the Fourth Circuit. All cases are in full text on the Web, or can be downloaded. The files to download are located at the end of each case.

 

United States Court of Appeals for the Fifth Circuit:

http://www.ca5.uscourts.gov/Opinions.aspx

This site contains opinions (both published and unpublished) released from 1992 to the present from the U.S. Court of Appeals for the Fourth Circuit.

 

Sixth Circuit Opinions:  Emory Law School

http://www.law.emory.edu/6circuit/

The opinions of the Sixth Circuit from January 1995 to June 1999 are brought to you by the Hugh F. Macmillan Law Library, Emory University School of Law, in cooperation with the United States Court of Appeals for the Sixth Circuit. All cases are in full text on the Web, or can be downloaded. The files to download are located at the end of each case.

 

United States Court of Appeals for the Eighth Circuit:

http://www.ca8.uscourts.gov/opinions/opinions.html

This site contains opinions (both published and unpublished) released from 1992 to the present from the U.S. Court of Appeals for the Eighth Circuit.

 

United States Court of Appeals for the Ninth Circuit:

http://www.ca9.uscourts.gov/ca9/newopinions.nsf/Opinions+by+date?OpenView&Start=1&Count=100&Expand=1.1#1.1

This site contains opinions (both published and unpublished) released from 1992 to the present from the U.S. Court of Appeals for the Ninth Circuit.

 

Tenth Circuit Opinions:  Emory Law School

http://www.law.emory.edu/10circuit/

The opinions of the Sixth Circuit from January 1995 to June 1999 are brought to you by the Hugh F. Macmillan Law Library, Emory University School of Law, in cooperation with the United States Court of Appeals for the Tenth Circuit. All cases are in full text on the Web, or can be downloaded. The files to download are located at the end of each case.

 

Tenth Circuit Opinions:  Washburn University School of Law Library

http://ca10.washburnlaw.edu/

This website provides access to the opinions of the United States Court of Appeals, Tenth Ciruit. Coverage begins with opinions filed October 1, 1997. Finding lists by plaintiff / defendant case name, by docket number, by filing date, and by date opinions are added to this site provide access to the opinions. Keyword searching is also available.

 

Eleventh Circuit Opinions:  Emory Law School

http://www.law.emory.edu/11circuit/

The opinions of the Eleventh Circuit from November 1994 to March 2003 are brought to you by the Hugh F. Macmillan Law Library, Emory University School of Law, in cooperation with the United States Court of Appeals for the Eleventh Circuit. All cases are in full text on the Web, or can be downloaded. The files to download are located at the end of each case.